RSS Events Feed http://www.synbioproject.org/events/archive/ Synthetic Biology Events Tue, 29 Jul 14 02:31:08 -0400 Copyright 2014, Synthetic Biology Project 1440 Myths and Realities of the DIYbio Movement Tue, 19 Nov 13 00:00:00 -0500 http://www.synbioproject.org/events/archive/myths_realities_diybio_movement/ The Nagoya Protocol and Synthetic Biology Research: A Look at the Potential Impacts Fri, 08 Nov 13 00:00:00 -0500 http://www.synbioproject.org/events/archive/6672/ Stranger Visions: The DNA You Leave Behind Mon, 03 Jun 13 00:00:00 -0400 http://www.synbioproject.org/events/archive/6659/ Awareness and Impressions of Synthetic Biology: Results of the 2013 Poll Wed, 20 Mar 13 00:00:00 -0400 http://www.synbioproject.org/events/archive/6651/ Communicating Synthetic Biology: How the Media Covers Emerging Technology Tue, 26 Feb 13 00:00:00 -0500 http://www.synbioproject.org/events/archive/6646/ Workshop on Data Needs and Testing Methods for Assessing the Field Release of Synthetically Designed Algae Fri, 14 Dec 12 00:00:00 -0500 http://www.synbioproject.org/events/archive/6665/ Managing Uncertainty: How to Assess, Test and Demonstrate Safety for Synthetic Biology Applications Fri, 29 Jun 12 00:00:00 -0400 http://www.synbioproject.org/events/archive/6626/ Principles for the Oversight of Synthetic Biology: Is the Precautionary Principle Needed? Wed, 18 Apr 12 00:00:00 -0400 http://www.synbioproject.org/events/archive/6620/ The Art of Synthetic Biology Governance Tue, 27 Mar 12 00:00:00 -0400 http://www.synbioproject.org/events/archive/the_art_synthetic_biology_governance/ Generic Lessons Learned about Societal Responses to Emerging Technologies Perceived as Involving Risks Thu, 15 Dec 11 00:00:00 -0500 http://www.synbioproject.org/events/archive/6612/ Environmental and Social Issues Arising from Synthetic Biology: Redesigning Life Wed, 28 Sep 11 00:00:00 -0400 http://www.synbioproject.org/events/archive/ngo/ Comprehensive Environmental Assessment and Its Application to Synthetic Biology Applications Thu, 28 Jul 11 00:00:00 -0400 http://www.synbioproject.org/events/archive/cea/ Issues arising from Synthetic Biology: What Lies Ahead? Wed, 20 Jul 11 00:00:00 -0400 http://www.synbioproject.org/events/archive/what_lies_ahead/ President’s Commission for the Study of Bioethical Issues - The Ethics of Synthetic Biology Fri, 25 Mar 11 00:00:00 -0400 http://www.synbioproject.org/events/archive/bioethics_report/ Socio-Technical Integration Research Project Workshop 4 Wed, 16 Feb 11 00:00:00 -0500 http://www.synbioproject.org/events/archive/stir4/